Gifts O Faith

Aqua Blue Pearl Ave Maria Rosary

Aqua Blue Pearl
Ave Maria Rosary

Handmade Gifts O Faith Original
19 1/2" Long - Custom Designed
*** NEW DESIGN ***

This lovely rosary was made with 6mm aqua blue and 8mm white Cultura pearl glass beads. The 8mm Pater (Our Father) beads are silver capped. The centerpiece is a 1" tall beautifully ornate Ave Maria Miraculous Medal. The 2" tall silver ox Crucifix is adorned with grapes. Fashioned with durable nickel silver findings.


The Marian Rosary
The Rosary is so named from the Latin word "Rosa", a garland or crown of roses.

The modern day Marian rosary consists of 59 beads, a centerpiece and a cross or crucifix.
The beads are divided into groups of ten, separated by a single bead.
These are called decades. A cross or crucifix is mounted at the end.
There are five beads above the cross consisting of two Paternoster orOur Father beads
and three Hail Mary beads. A centerpiece connects the loop of the rosary to the end.

The five decade Marian rosary is an abbreviated version of the Dominican fifteen decade rosary.
The purpose of the rosary is to recite the Sacred Mysteries.
There are now four sets of mysteries since the inclusion of the Luminous Mysteries by Pope John Paul II.

1. The Five Joyful Mysteries (Mondays and Saturdays)
2. The Five Sorrowful Mysteries (Tuesdays and Fridays)
3. The Five Glorious Mysteries (Wednesdays and Sundays)
4. The Five Luminous Mysteries (Thursdays)

This rosary portrays the infant Jesus in the arms of the Madonna at the beginning of His life in the centerpiece.
The Crucifix marks the end of His life as mortal man.
The Sacred Mysteries guide us through the life of our Lord
through the eyes of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Our Lady of the Rosary.

Madonna and Child